Skip to product information
1 of 1


Miki Matsubara - Pocket Park

Miki Matsubara - Pocket Park

Regular price ₱2,199.00 PHP
Regular price Sale price ₱2,199.00 PHP
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Miki Matsubara - Pocket Park

Colored Vinyl

City pop icon Miki Matsubara's debut single ‘Mayonaka no Door ~ Stay With Me’ and her first album ‘POCKET PARK’ will be reissued in Color Vinyl on November 27th,2021!
The debut single by Miki Matsubara, a representative of city pop music, which reached No. 1 on the Spotify Global Viral Chart for 20 consecutive days, will be reissued in a limited number of Color Vinyl (Clear Blue) on November 27, 2021. The original was released on November 5, 1979. The song was a huge hit with her high singing ability and won numerous awards for newcomers at the time. The song is a perfect combination of Yoshiko Miura's lyrics, which beautifully depict a sad woman's heart with an urban sense, and Tetsuji Hayashi's melody, which is reminiscent of Western music. The stylish and danceable arrangement of the track, with top musicians pouring their top-notch skills into it, has been covered by many artists in Japan and abroad, and has spread all over the world.

Miki Matsubara's debut album, which includes the album version of ‘Mayonaka no Door ~ stay with me’ will also be reissued in a limited Color Vinyl (Aqua Blue)! A special poster is enclosed. The original album was released on January 21, 1980. A city pop classic with dazzling songs by top musicians. ‘It's So Creamy’ features Miki Matsubara's vocals that seem to melt into the AOR sound that feels like a fresh breeze. The funky rhythm section that starts with sharp guitar cutting and the thick, danceable brass section intertwines in ‘Cryin'’, and the powerful vocals are mesmerizing. On ‘Trouble Maker’ she shouts out over a huge swell of rock beats, showing the world that she has a versatility that is hard to believe for a 19-year-old.

Both items are available in a limited number of Color Vinyl, so be sure to pre-order as soon as possible!

Side A 
1 Mayonaka no Door ~ stay with me
2 It's So Creamy
3 Cryin'
4 That's All
5 His Woman

Side B
1 Manhattan Wind
2 Ai wa Energy
3 Soushite Watashi ga
4 Trouble Maker
5 Mind Game
6 Itsuwari no Nai Hibi

View full details

Shop Policies

Thank you for placing your order with us. Please note that all sales of vinyl, turntables, turntable stations, and vinyl care products are final unless the item is damaged or defective. Therefore, we cannot cancel an order once it has been placed.

In the event that you receive a damaged or defective item, we will be happy to replace it for you. However, please be aware that if the item is still sealed in its original packaging, we may not be able to guarantee a perfect copy.

We have a 7-day return policy, which means you have 7 days after receiving your item to request a return. If the 7 days have gone by since your purchase, unfortunately we can’t offer you a refund or exchange.

To start a return, you can contact us at or you can send us a message on our Instagram or Facebook page (PLAKA.MNL).

Damages and issues

Please inspect your order upon reception and contact us immediately if the item is defective, damaged or if you receive the wrong item, so that we can evaluate the issue and make it right.

Defects eligible for return:

  1. Issues that greatly affecting sound quality or playback including:
  • Scratches or scuffs that cause your needle to skip / loop.
  • Locked grooves that prevent the needle from advancing beyond a certain point
  1. Duplicate records on a multiple Vinyl/Disc Set

Defects that are not eligible for return:

  1. Seam splits (on the jackets or internal sleeves)
  2. Dinged or bent corners; Creases on Vinyl Jacket
  3. Damaged record label
  4. Miscellaneous print defects and other imperfections
  5. Excess wax / imperfect edges of the record.
  6. Minor warps.
  7. Scratches, scuff marks and other cosmetic defects.
  8. Surface noise and pops (which are sometimes present even with brand new sealed records) 

Sometimes you might receive a record that is not to your liking (outside of damages). Dissatisfaction on the quality of pressing and recording does not qualify for returns.

"Change-of-mind" will not also be accepted as reason for returns.


We will notify you once we’ve received and inspected your return, and let you know if the refund was approved or not. If approved, you’ll be automatically refunded on your original payment method within 3-5 working days. 

If the vinyl record is playing fine and the reported issue was not encountered during our playtest, no refund will be given. The customer will arrange the return/pickup of the original item.

The shipping cost of the return and pickup of the item will be shouldered by the customer.

Other Notes:

 * Strictly No Cancellation of Orders. "Joy buyers" /failure to pay for placed orders, habitual violation of our policies will be grounds for ineligibility to purchase from the site again.